Unitec Library home page
Unitec logo

Unitec Library


Chat requires JavaScript.
Go to the study toolbox















Bookmark and Share

Liaison Librarians

A liaison librarian is assigned to each department as a primary contact for staff.

Choose a subject area from the drop down box to find your area's Liaison Librarian, or


Browse subject areas by Campus location:

Role

The role of Liaison librarians is to:
  • Inform staff about library developments
  • Teach staff about the best use of library resources
  • Conduct literature searches for staff
  • Offer individual tutorials to staff and postgraduate students
  • Work with staff to develop the library collection*
  • Advise staff about getting published

*Recommendations for purchase can be sent to your Liaison librarian.

Mt Albert Campus

Accountancy and Finance
Anne Fowke afowke@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8677

Architecture
Brendan Smith bsmith@unitec.ac.nz xtn 7241

Automotive Engineering
Cathy O'Brien cobrien@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8107

Boatbuilding
Cathy O'Brien cobrien@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8107

Bridgepoint (Foundation Studies)
Donna Salmon dsalmon@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8564

Building Technology
Ann Grounds agrounds@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8107

Business
Anne Fowke afowke@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8677

Carpentry
Ann Grounds agrounds@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8107

Communication
Donna Salmon dsalmon@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8564

Computing
Emma Richardson erichardson@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8564

Construction
Ann Grounds agrounds@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8107

Design
Susan Eady seady@unitec.ac.nz xtn 7241

Education
Fran Skilton fskilton@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8094

Electrotechnology
Ann Grounds agrounds@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8107

Engineering
Cathy O'Brien cobrien@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8107

Foundation Studies

Furniture and Joinery
Ann Grounds agrounds@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8107

Language Studies
Wendy Zhou wzhou@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8625

Landscape Architecture
Musarrat Begum mbegum@unitec.ac.nz xtn 7827

Liaison Interpreting
Wendy Zhou wzhou@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8625

Management
Anne Fowke afowke@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8677

Marine Technology
Cathy O'Brien cobrien@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8107

Maori Support
Donna Salmon dsalmon@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8564
Jade Peterson jpeterson@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8306

Natural Sciences
Cathy O'Brien cobrien@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8107

Osteopathy
Cathy O'Brien cobrien@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8107

Pasifika Support
Donna Salmon dsalmon@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8564

Performing & Screen Arts
Brendan Smith bsmith@unitec.ac.nz xtn 7241

Plumbing and Gasfitting
Ann Grounds agrounds@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8107

Sport
Anne Fowke afowke@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8677

All Non-Teaching Departments
Fran Skilton fskilton@unitec.ac.nz xtn 8094

Waitakere Campus

Bachelor of Health and Youth Development
Dipti Vora dvora@unitec.ac.nz xtn 5108

Bridgepoint (Foundation Studies)
Dipti Vora dvora@unitec.ac.nz xtn 5108

Business
Adrian Jenkins ajenkins@unitec.ac.nz xtn 5111

Centre for Interdisciplinary Scholarship
Dipti Vora dvora@unitec.ac.nz xtn 5108

English as a Second Language
Jeanne Reihana jreihana@unitec.ac.nz xtn 5001

Foundation Studies

Maori Support
Jeanne Reihana jreihana@unitec.ac.nz xtn 5001

Medical Imaging
Adrian Jenkins ajenkins@unitec.ac.nz xtn 5111

Music
Adrian Jenkins ajenkins@unitec.ac.nz xtn 5111

Not For Profit
John Lanum jlanum@unitec.ac.nz xtn 5108

Nursing
Dipti Vora dvora@unitec.ac.nz xtn 5108

Osteopathy
Adrian Jenkins ajenkins@unitec.ac.nz xtn 5111

Pasifika Support
Jeanne Reihana jreihana@unitec.ac.nz xtn 5001

Social Practice
John Lanum jlanum@unitec.ac.nz xtn 5108

All Non-Teaching Departments
Jeanne Reihana jreihana@unitec.ac.nz xtn 5001

Northern Campus

All Departments
Sharlotte Walters swalters@unitec.ac.nz xtn 5604