Unitec Library home page
Unitec logo

Unitec Library


Go to the study toolbox















Bookmark and Share

Library Knowledge Specialists for all Subject Areas

Role

Our Knowledge Specialists (KS) and Customer Services Specialists (CSS) are professionally qualified librarians, focusing on information literacy teaching, resource acquisition and research support. Please contact the Library Director if you have any questions or feedback about the role of the Knowledge Specialists.

Want general help - please email libinfo@unitec.ac.nz. This mailbox is cleared by the KS team.

Knowledge Specialists aligned to Practice Pathway Groups

Architecture
Susan Eady seady@unitec.ac.nz extn 8638 / (09) 8928638

Bridging Education
Donna Salmon dsalmon@unitec.ac.nz extn 8633 / (09) 8928633

Business Practice
Donna Salmon dsalmon@unitec.ac.nz extn 8633 / (09) 8928633

Building Construction and Services
Adrian Jenkins ajenkins@unitec.ac.nz extn 8674 / (09) 8928674

Community Development
(Other subject areas)
Dipti Vora dvora@unitec.ac.nz extn 8602 / (09) 8928602

Community Development
(Sport; Education)
Summer Hendry shendry@unitec.ac.nz extn 8576 / (09) 8928576

Computer Science
Dr Nora Md Amin namin@unitec.ac.nz extn 8671 / (09) 8928671

Creative Industries
Susan Eady seady@unitec.ac.nz extn 8638 / (09) 8928638

Engineering
Dr Nora Md Amin namin@unitec.ac.nz extn 8671 / (09) 8928671

Environmental and Animal Sciences
Adrian Jenkins ajenkins@unitec.ac.nz extn 8674 / (09) 8928674

Health Care
Dipti Vora dvora@unitec.ac.nz extn 8602 / (09) 8928602

Language Studies
Summer Hendry shendry@unitec.ac.nz extn 8576 / (09) 8928576

Social Practice
Dipti Vora dvora@unitec.ac.nz extn 8602 / (09) 8928602

Te Miro Undergraduate
Dipti Vora dvora@unitec.ac.nz extn 8602 / (09) 8928602

Te Miro Postgraduate
Summer Hendry shendry@unitec.ac.nz extn 8576 / (09) 8928576

Vehicle Systems and Materials
Adrian Jenkins ajenkins@unitec.ac.nz extn 8674 / (09) 8928674

Other areas


Copyright and Creative Commons
Musarrat Begum mbegum@unitec.ac.nz extn 7827/ (09) 8927827

Interlibrary loans
Anne Fowke afowke@unitec.ac.nz extn 8677 / (09) 8928677

Non-Teaching staff
Dr Nora Md Amin namin@unitec.ac.nz extn 8671 / (09) 8928671

Priority Learners
Donna Salmon supported by Dr Nora Ad Amin
Jo Barnes and Musarrat Begum
Donna Salmon dsalmon@unitec.ac.nz extn 8633 / (09) 8928633
Dr Nora Md Amin namin@unitec.ac.nz extn 8671 / (09) 8928671
Jo Barnes jbarnes@unitec.ac.nz (09) 892-8977
Musarrat Begum mbegum@unitec.ac.nz extn 7827/ (09) 8927827

Reference software such as EndNote, Mendeley and Zotero
Dr Nora Md Amin namin@unitec.ac.nz extn 8671 / (09) 8928671