Unitec Library home page
Unitec logo

Unitec Library


Go to the study toolbox















Library Knowledge Specialists for all Subject Areas

Role

The Library Knowledge Specialists (LKS) are a team of librarians whose focus is information literacy, academic liaison, resource selection and research support.

If you would like more information about how the team work to support student success please contact us from the list below or through the libinfo@unitec.ac.nz email.

Library Knowledge Specialists aligned to Schools

Applied Business
(including Accounting & Finance)
Donna Salmon dsalmon@unitec.ac.nz extn 8633 / (09) 8928633

Architecture
(including Landscape Architecture)
Susan Eady seady@unitec.ac.nz extn 8638 / (09) 8928638

Bridgepoint
(including Language Studies)
Donna Salmon dsalmon@unitec.ac.nz extn 8633 / (09) 8928633

Language Studies
Sana Saleem ssaleem@unitec.ac.nz extn 7253 / (09) 8927253

Building Construction
(including Quantity Surveying)
Adrian Jenkins ajenkins@unitec.ac.nz extn 8674 / (09) 8928674

Community Studies
(including Social Development, Police Studies, ECE, Osteopathy, & Sport)
Dipti Vora dvora@unitec.ac.nz extn 8602 / (09) 8928602

Computing & Information Technology
Dr Norasieh Md Amin namin@unitec.ac.nz extn 8671 / (09) 8928671

Creative Industries
Susan Eady seady@unitec.ac.nz extn 8638 / (09) 8928638

Engineering & Applied Technology
(including Automotive Engineering & Transport Management degrees)
Dr Norasieh Md Amin namin@unitec.ac.nz extn 8671 / (09) 8928671

Environmental and Animal Sciences
Adrian Jenkins ajenkins@unitec.ac.nz extn 8674 / (09) 8928674

Healthcare & Social Practice
Dipti Vora dvora@unitec.ac.nz extn 8602 / (09) 8928602

Trades & Services:
Plumbing, Carpentry, Joinery, Gasfitting, Drainlaying and Construction Trade Skills
Adrian Jenkins ajenkins@unitec.ac.nz extn 8674 / (09) 8928674

Trades & Services:
Welding and all Automotive courses
Dr Norasieh Md Amin namin@unitec.ac.nz extn 8671 / (09) 8928671